WARNING: There’s an LLLL.com Scammer on the Loose…

Several domainers have been scammed or been the victim of an attempted scam by someone using the following email addresses:

kevnospam@aol.com

kevdomain@yahoo.com

iggymorris@gmail.com 

r1gsxr@yahoo.com

Yahoo messenger nickname: Crazy Crazy

Yahoo messenger photo

The scammer purchases LLLL.coms by Paypal and proceeds to do a chargeback after having received the domains. You can read more about it on Namepros .

My sincere condolences are with everyone affected by this… Please pass this information on to every LLLL.com domainer you know (copy it verbatim [no citing required] if you want — I just want this info out there).

A special thanks goes out to Namepros member EG.Domains for bringing this issue to my attention.

~ by Reece on January 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “WARNING: There’s an LLLL.com Scammer on the Loose…”

  1. [...] Original post by 4 Letter Noob [...]

  2. Thanks for the info. – I’ve received a couple of strange emails lately from people offering lots of money – not sure if it was the same guy but it all sounded too good to be true

Leave a Reply